PO Box 342
Webster, WI54893

Minutes of YLRA Board Meeting May 2, 2015 at the 10th Hole

(to be reviewed and approved at the July 11, 2015 Board Meeting)

President Jon Papke called the meeting to order at 8:00 AM.


Jon Papke, President
Ed Collova, V.P.
Jim Buhil, Secretary
Dan Haumschild
Jack Brunell

David Guay
Chuck Eifler
Tony Rutter
Nancy Lewis

Marie King, Treasurer Dennis Kruger

Jim Buhil read the minutes from YLRA board meeting held on April 11, 2015. Ed Collova made a motion to accept the minutes, Chuck Eifler seconded the motion, motion passed.

Treasurer’s report was tabled with the absence of Marie King.

Dave Guay reported on AIS. Nothing new to report on the Aquatic Plant Management Plan, Dave did report that the yearly contract with Environmental Sentry Protection is due. The contract cost is $5,030.00 for maintaining the three boat ramp cameras this year. Dave Guay made a motion to renew this contract for $5,030.00, Ed Collova seconded the motion, motion passed.

Tony Rutter discussed the water clarity, too early for a report. Tony will check on the due date for water clarity analysis contract. He thought it could be due in 2015.
Nancy Lewis reported on the YLRA Membership committee. A meeting of the committee was held on April 27, 2015. The committee put together a plan that will be executed in three stages, starting with an announcement in the May 2015 newsletter.
June 13th membership picnic at Ike Walton’s is set with the final menu being sent to Marie King.

Burnett County Lakes Association will hold a meeting on June 27th 2015 at the Fort. Chuck Eifler, Ed Collova, Dave Guay, Tony Rutter, and Bill Yorkson will attend to represent YLRA.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:00 am.

Submitted by,
Jim Buhil, Secretary