PO Box 342
Webster, WI54893

Minutes of YLRA Board Meeting September 13, 2014 after Fall Membership Meeting at the Fort

(To be reviewed and approved at the January 10, 2015 Board Meeting)

Meeting was called to order by President Jon Papke at 12:45 p.m. A quorum was present.


Jon Papke
Marie King
Nancy Lewis
Jack Brunell
David Guay  

Ed Collova
Chuck Eifler
Jim Buhil
Dan Haumschild
Tony Rutter Dennis Kruger

An introduction of all Board members was conducted to introduce the new Board Member and 2 Alternate Board Members to everyone.

A discussion regarding who would hold the 4 positions for President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer for the next year and following are the results.

Jon Papke volunteered to be President
Ed Collova volunteered to be Vice President
Marie King volunteered to be Treasurer
Jim Buhil volunteered to be Secretary

Ed Collova made a motion, seconded by Dave Guay to accept all 4 Board Members to hold these positions for the 2014 – 2015 season.  Motion was passed.

The next meeting will be held on January 10, 2015 at 8:00 a.m. at Zia Louisa’s.

We discussed that the overwhelming majority of the membership by a show of hands at the annual membership meeting were in favor of the YLRA forwarding the membership names and addresses to WE Energy’s in the attempt to bring natural gas to the Yellow Lakes and Rivers area.  The Board agreed to move forward with this mailing.

Meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Ed Collova, Vice President