PO Box 342
Webster, WI54893

Minutes of YLRA Board Meeting September 14, 2013 after Fall Membership Meeting at the Fort

(To be reviewed and approved at the November 2, 2013 Board Meeting)

The newly elected Board of Directors met at 2:00 PM at the Fort to elect the new officers for the coming year.


Ed Collova
Ken Schultz
Marie King
Jon Papke
David Guay  

Chuck Eifler
Dennis Kruger
Tony Rutter
Nancy Lewis
Pat Amundsen, Alternate

Dennis made a motion that Jon Papke be elected the President and that Ed Collova be elected the Vice-President for the coming year. David seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Dave made a motion, seconded by Tony, that Ken Schultz be appointed the Secretary for the coming year. The motion carried.

Tony made a motion, seconded by Ed, that Marie King be appointed the Treasurer for the coming year. The motion carried.

Ken suggested that we set a meeting for this fall for the sole purpose of formalizing our approach for attempting to control Curley-leaf Pondweed. A meeting was set for Saturday, November 2, 2013 at 8:00 AM at Zia Louisa. Jon will make reservations.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted
Kenneth Schultz, Secretary